PDA

View Full Version : Guida al pvp

serbellone
24th March 2005, 23:55
Il war me lo sono giocato per poco più di 30 livelli in beta.....incollo qui di seguito una guida che sembrerebbe confermare un'idea che avevo avuto.....agility ftw :)

Foreword

First and foremost, a little background. I started playing as a warrior in the open beta of WoW here in the United States. Since release of the full version of WoW, I have retained my love of the Warrior class through the thick of it all, tossing aside all the short hands we have dealt with since beta.

Most people were deterred of the thought of the most expensive class to maintain, the least applicable quest rewards (mainly mail, leather and cloth rewards, leaving us warriors to dispose via vendorware), the most likely to die in battle, and arguably the weakest class for PVP due to under powering/oversights by Blizzard. With all that said, being a warrior didn't sound very appealing to most, but I stood by my character, and I am proud of the results I have accomplished with Bludjin.

Now, onto the part you want to read about, the PVP and dueling elements of the Warrior. First of all, stop laughing right now. Warriors CAN be and are a viable PVP class, but you wouldn't know it by fighting a good 90% of Warriors. They very much match their intelligence stat, and have no earthly idea how to use their class in a duel. The ones who do however can stand their ground far more than once thought.

Basics

There are a few ground rules to remember with a Warrior, so here are some Basics:

* A warrior lives and dies on by his gear. You can't expect to be a force to be reckoned with unless you are willing to accept and commit to the fact that second best to a warrior means certain death.
* The auction house is your best friend well into your 50's as a Warrior, and wanes past lvl 56 due to your items being focused in Strathmore and Blackrock mainly.